Embrace the camera 24th May 2012

Maia is a creature of habit. She is very particular about everyday routines and I guess that, as someone who went through so many changes at such a young, routine gives her a sense of security. After dinner and Robin’s bedtime, we start her bedtime routine, at the beginning of which we have ‘cuddle up time’. These few minutes cuddling on the sofa while watching an episode of Charlie and Lola are sacred to her. They are untouchable. I couldn’t even get out of them when I was as sick as a dog and exhausted during my pregnancy with Robin. I don’t know till what age she will need those few minutes cuddling with me, but I’m guessing she’ll prefer to spend that time chatting to friends when she’s a few years older. So I’m enjoying it for as long as it lasts.

