Dear Maia

Dear Maia,

as I write this, you’re sitting at a desk a few kilometres away from me.

There’s silence in your room, as there is in mine. I am alone, but you’re surrounded by your classmates, your nose close to your first exam paper as you try and remember all the clever things your teachers taught you over the past few years.

By the time you read this, you’ll have become used to sitting for exams and, hopefully, I will have got used to worrying less about you. Today, however, I reserve the right to be a nervous wreck and wipe a few tears. I am so proud of the person you are becoming, Koukla.

I love you (more),

Mama

M17.02

2 thoughts on “Dear Maia

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

