Getting organised

I grew up with parents who are very organised. Everything back home has a place and everything is always in its place. If it isn’t, you can be sure that it will vanish from sight once my mother crosses its path. Now that I’m sharing a new home with another, not so organised person (I’m sure he believes he is and probably he’s organised in his own disorganised way…let’s say our styles don’t match) and, though we have moved around the little furniture there already was in the flat, we have yet to put our stamp on the place.

Both of us are fans of Scandinavian design and are partial to anything Ikea. What I really covet, though, are the houses I drool over every month in LivingEtc, my favourite magazine. That, and another trip to Paris are on my mind right now. More about Paris later…

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

