First word (again!)

Just a quick one this morning but a very important one for me. My niece (the little angel with the cochlear implant) has said her first word (again)! she said “papa'” the other day, which just made her father’s day. Before losing her hearing she used to say a few words already, but then ‘lost’ them. She is now making more sounds than she used to before the operation and is making progress. I feel extremely proud of her and, even though I know I’m biased, I still think she’s an amazing child.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That is indeed wonderful :)…..hopefully she will be talking again in no time xx

  2. How beautiful and how truly amazing!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

