Emily of The Anderson Crew

Every once in a while we come across a person who inspires us to strive to become better persons. I was never one to have famous singers or film stars as role models. If asked which person I admire the most and would most like to be like, I’d have a hard time choosing between the women out there, both in real life and on the blogosphere, who inspire me on a daily basis.

One such person is Emily Anderson of The Anderson Crew. She’s a photographer and a mum to FOUR small children. I really don’t know how she does it all and manages to update her blog almost daily. She is the same Emily who started the Embrace the Camera challenge. I am mum to only one child and can’t even find time to update this blog daily (or meet her challenge on a weekly basis)! On top of that, she just announced (in the sweetest way possible if you ask me) that they are adopting a fifth child from Ethiopia! The woman is a superhero!

My respect goes out to this special lady and all those mums out there who are raising a large family and still manage to shower and brush their teeth everyday.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. i just saw this post! thanks so much for writing this—and really, i’m not a superwoman. just doing what God is calling me to. and trying to survive it 🙂

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

