So long summer!

And rain it did! There was also the most spectacular thunderstorm during the night. The lightening was so frequent (read continuous) that the light woke me up at 1am! I can’t tell you how happy I am that summer is almost over. It’s the season I dislike the most (one of the things my husband and I have in common, thankfully). I feel full of energy and it’s like a black cloud has lifted from my mind.

I can’t wait to start going out in the countryside a bit more and we also plan to go camping soon! So long summer!

San Dimitri, one of our favourite places to go for walks in winter. Photo by my darling husband.
2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. You can gladly have winter!

  2. That is unbelievably beautiful. I can see why you look forward to being able to take walks there.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

