A single man

Hello friends, my apologies for disappearing once again without notice. We are having some construction works done at home, which means hours of cleaning the fine dust which manages to find its way through the tiniest holes. The rest of the time I’m rushed off my feet at work or out with the little one.

There’s one thing that I just have to share with you though. If you haven’t seen A Single Man, then do so. NOW. I have always loved Tom Ford‘s* aesthetic and the only period when I really coveted anything Gucci was when he headed the house. I was, however, pleasantly surprised to see that he could translate it to film. This film blew my mind. I cannot find words that would do it justice. Also, my crush on Colin Firth just got that much worse.

Red hair, Colin Firth, perfect interior design, great music...this film encapsulates all that I love and is visually stunning.

On a final and totally unrelated note, we just had a thunderstorm here and it poured, like it always does on this island. I love love love this weather! A plus tard!

* Why is it that the best looking men are gay?! (bar my husband, of course!)

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ooh *note to watch* Thanks 🙂

  2. you know Miriam Gauci sings in the soundtrack right? EBBEN, NE ANDRÒ LONTANA….

    I heard about this movie before i will def watch it ! thanks

  3. I’ve been wanting to see this. Glad to hear it is good. I LOVE thunderstorms. I bet it was lovely. 🙂

  4. I too am a great fan of Colin Firth. I have been menaing to watch it…now when I do, we’ll compare notes. I was driving home when the thunderstorm hit our area…it was indeed spectacular

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

