The answer

Hello you psychics! 😀 I guess it wasn’t that hard to guess after all…you were all right, we are expecting baby number 2!

A lot of you have been following me since the beginning of this blog and know how badly I wanted to have another child. Well, when I finally stopped obsessing about it we found out the news. We are obviously very happy and the news came as we were celebrating our family becoming ‘official’ and just as we celebrated our first anniversary. I must be honest, though, it hasn’t been easy for me. I feel like a terrible mother for saying this but I need to get these feelings out of me before I explode.

I have been dogged by nausea for the past four weeks or so and already have a bump bigger than that of friends who are five months pregnant. I have all the classic symptoms of the first few months of pregnancy…exhaustion, confusion, mood swings and the famous nausea. With my first pregnancy I was still working 12 hour days at five months and was always positive, even though the circumstances were anything but rosy. And this is precisely why I feel so bad. I want to enjoy this time but still can’t bring myself to. Not yet. Apart from the above symptoms, I suspect I am being extra cautious not to let go and be too happy about it as it’s still early days and things could very well go wrong. This time round I know just how delicate a pregnancy can be and am much more aware of all the things that could go wrong so I might be protecting myself by not allowing myself to be as happy as I really feel I should be. I am only 9 weeks along but just couldn’t hide it any longer…my tummy gives it away!

Thanks to all of you who have left a comment or sent me messages. You were missed!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. So, so happy for you! Enjoy Paris! xx

  2. Congrats to all three of you 🙂 You might have a double delivery, who knows hehe 🙂

  3. Congratulations mauuuuuuuuuu! soooooooooooo happy for you 🙂

    liz xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. Wow! Exciting times for your family! I hope you get to really enjoy it soon! I was the same – I showed SUPER early. Like guys giving up their seat on the bus for me at 3 months. 😉

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

