Right now

It’s been a long time since I last wrote. I meant to come back many times but between work, nausea and my duties towards my family (many of which have been taken over by my star of a husband), I could never find the right time to do so. It’s been so long that I am finding it hard to decide where to start from. So, to ease myself back into writing, I’ll make a list of what’s on my mind these days. I need to write this list for myself as this pregnancy seems to have shriveled up my brain.

Getting our flat organised once and for all. Now that a fourth person will be living here, I really am starting to panic about the state of disarray this place is in.
Babies and all that new motherhood entails. On the one hand I am quite relaxed because I know what to expect and on the other I am apprehensive, also because I know what to expect.
Christmas. I've got Christmas fever in a way I never did before. I am dying to decorate, want to hear Christmas carols and can't wait to start baking mince pies. Pity the temperature is still as warm as it was a couple of months ago.

That’s all I can muster tonight. I hope to be back tomorrow. I’ve missed this space.

10 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Welcome back dearest 🙂

  2. Lol was reading my emails 🙂

  3. great to have you back 🙂 x

  4. and we have missed you…. well I definitely have :-).

    That closet looks like Carrie Bradhshaws in Sex & the City 🙂

  5. Good to have you back! I also have Christmas fever in a big way. We just finished decorating the tree, we have a bunch of activities planned, I have a good bit of my shopping done, and all i want to listen to is christmas music. 🙂 I wish my closet and my apartment looked like Carrie’s though. Hope the nausea passes soon.

  6. OMG – just saw your tweets. Please post about Paris soon!!!!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

