Insatiable

I am very aware that every kilo I put on during the pregnancy (plus the 6 I had put on previously) will have to be dealt with eventually, but I’m hungry all the time. So far today I’ve eaten:

  • 2 slices wholemeal bread with peanut butter
  • decaf coffee with milk
  • a croissant
  • half a baguette with mayonnaise and a boiled egg (I was craving eggs!)
  • a handful of white grapes
  • a bowl of vegetable soup
  • tea with milk

and I’m already planning my next snack! Help!

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. As long as they’re healthy snacks you’re fine; you’ll actually help to speed up your metabolism. Perhaps you might want to stay away from the peanut butter though 😉

  2. That doesn’t sound too bad. I guess it depends on what time of day it is. 🙂 But I craved hamburgers when I was pregnant. I ate one almost every day. Yikes!

  3. Haven’t you heard that saying ‘you’re eating for two’?

    Make the most of it + enjoy!

  4. It’s simple. If you’re hungry, eat. Don’t punish yourself for it. My appetite calmed down like crazy after a few months, now I can not even close to say I’m eating for two. Just eat when you need to. If that’s 20 times a day, then so be it! Only means baby needs it too xxx

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

