Some reasons I’m smiling…

  • It’s finally looking a little like winter round here! Yesterday was the first day I felt cold and temperatures don’t seem to be going anywhere over 20 degrees (Celsius) for a change. Hurray!
  • I started feeling the baby a few days ago. This time round I knew what to look out for and it was magical to finally feel a tiny fluttering below my navel. This morning while driving to work the feeling became more pronounced. It shouldn’t be long before I’ll be able to feel proper kicks and the moment can’t come soon enough!
  • I’m getting fewer headaches and have finally finished taking my medicines.
  • I’ll be joining my choir for a concert tonight. The last time I sang a note was two months ago!
My choir family. I missed them.

I hope the start to your week is full of smiles too!

 

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. so very glad to read this! you’re sounding so much better! *hug* xxxx

  2. Good to hear that you are feeling better. What a beautiful photo. I can see why you would miss singing there. Yay!

  3. it’s so exciting when you feel the baby move! and i’m so happy to hear you’re feeling better, too.

    xo

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

