Too much of a good thing

I’m laughing while writing this. Apparently our island was voted the country with the best climate in the world. I am laughing because right now it’s pouring outside! Fine, it’s looked and felt like summer this past week or so but I can’t help thinking of the tourists who come from colder climates in search of days of sunshine and happen to arrive on days like today. It really is not common for us to have bad weather (which in my books is excellent weather) but, here, when it rains it pours.

Anyone who knows me or has been following this blog knows how much I detest summer and the heat. I relish the few months of winter we are given and start dreading the heat come March. And while I love the fact that at home it’s always bright (and by bright I mean ‘wear your sunglasses to breakfast’ bright), even now that we’re in the middle of winter, it can sometimes get too bright. I walked in from work yesterday to this scene:

 

My husband's solution against glare while editing photos. Who knew car shades could be so versatile?

I think it’s about time we invested in some proper shades or curtains.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. seems we are on the same line of thought this morning… I have been awake since 3 and it was raining non stop. Whilst writing up an assignment I was thinking and i quote; ila xkanna, miskin min mar jibbukja haha…

    mmmm i think it is time to buy some curtains and I suggest that you do it asap. We dont want to leave the choice of curtains to the man, now don’t we… šŸ˜› šŸ˜›

  2. Lol, picture captures it brilliantly šŸ˜›

    I thought the same thing when I saw that article. I hate that Malta is advertised as 365 days of sunshine… it’s pure BS and sooo misleading! And even if we just had to think of the sunny days, I sure as hell wouldn’t class it one of the best climates in the world! What about all the humidity?!!?!!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

