Last weekend of winter

Good morning and happy first day of Spring to everyone! Here it’s pouring but it somehow still feels like winter’s at its end.

This weekend we met some friends, ate a lot and spent all our time together. The highlight of the weekend was Saturday morning, when we had our doctor’s visit and saw the baby. We are very lucky because we get it see it every month, but it’s still moving every single time. I am still amazed by the perfection of the human body every time I see the heart beating, the ribcage and the (lovely) legs. The best sight of all, however, is my husband’s face while he’s looking at the scan. It’s a mixture of pride and love. I am glad I am getting to live this pregnancy with someone else and that the other person is as adoring of this little nugget as I am. The baby now weighs 1.5 kilos and I only put on 3 kilos in the past 12 weeks! Hurrah for me! At this point I have put on all the weight it’s recommended one puts on during the whole pregnancy and I still have 11 weeks to go, but I’m still glad I didn’t put on more. I was under the impression I was much heavier than I really am.

Now that it’s getting warmer and there are less germs going round (that’s my impression, at least), we can finally start having some more playdates. This weekend Maia managed to squeeze in three and she’s already asking to meet more friends this week. She’ll be one party animal when she’s older!

 

With one of her closest friends, playing mummies. It looks like we'll have a lot of babysitters when the baby comes along!

 

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. They will make great baby sitters indeed!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

