Recap

Hello friends, how have you all been? It’s been so long since I wrote that I couldn’t possibly write all that’s been going on here without having to split it into chapters. So for today I’ll just leave you with a few pictures which summarise these past few weeks.

The bump has defied all expectations and continued growing. We're now 35 weeks and 3 days into the pregnancy.
I'm exhausted all the time, which means that sometimes I have to sit in the car and watch Maia have fun with her dad. I've become a real bore.
Which might explain my husband's sudden attachment to his iPhone.
Meanwhile, this little princess has been putting up with a very short-tempered mum.
She has been 'cooking' me healthy meals...
...taking me all over the island for dance lessons...
...and helping with writing the shopping lists.
She is also the proud owner of a 'grown-up' book (i.e. a book which is split into chapters, has very few pictures and has more than a couple of sentences per page). I'm very proud of her.
8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Her first grown up book! So adorable πŸ™‚

    Bump looks very healthy πŸ™‚ Can’t believe the end is nigh! xx

  2. Wow, the ze bump is almost ze baby! So exciting! You look about like I did at this point and Abby was over 10 lbs! I’m just sayin…

    And Maya’s so grown up now!

  3. Hey Mau!

    Its so soon now!!! Good luck pupa πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Liz xxx

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

