Finding a balance

I knew that life would get busier with two kids, but I’m still trying to find my balance. School is out and summer club hasn’t started yet so Maia is home with us all day. Under normal circumstances I would relish this time because it had become so rare to spend a whole day together, but these are not normal circumstances. Well, they don’t feel like the norm yet. I am still struggling to keep up with breastfeeding every two hours (which leaves me just over an hour in between feeds to do other things), entertaining a very demanding six year old, cooking lunch and dinner and doing the housework (which includes at least two loads of laundry a day). So it’s little wonder I’m already tired at 10am. And desperate for a shower. I am not complaining, just hoping I’ll feel more in control of things soon. Then again, I couldn’t care less about control when I get to witness moments like this:

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. What beautiful children you have. Congrats on your new little one. It is tough establishing and maintaining breastfeeding with another child to focus on too. Can you stock up meals in the freezer to give you some time? Don’t worry about the laundry for now! Well done on getting this far 🙂

  2. I forget about those early days until I see someone in their own early days. Then I remember so very well. I can only imagine what it’s like with a bigger little one around. I know you’ll find your balance soon. And what a sweet older sister Maia is. 🙂

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

