Cotton Anniversary

Today we celebrate our second wedding anniversary. During the past year you helped me through morning sickness, waiting outside the bathroom door with a glass of water. You’ve given me countless neck rubs when I needed them. You’ve taken Maia with you to photoshoots and to work just so I could put my swollen pregnant feet up. You have drunk decaffeinated coffee because I couldn’t have the real stuff. You have never once lost your patience with me the way I do with those closest to me. You have held my hand while I delivered our baby. You’ve wiped my tears when it all got a bit much. You’ve made me laugh at least 365 times, even when laughing was the last thing I felt like doing. You have been the reason I wake up in the morning knowing everything will be ok, no matter what happens.

730 days have passed since that perfect day and I am grateful for each and every one of them.

9 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Happy anniversary to you and george =D Wish you the best of health and success for the years to come ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congratz to you both Maureen! May the Lord continue to bless your marriage for many more years to come!

  3. What a sweet blog entry! Happy Anniversary!
    Katie

  4. Beautiful. Belated happy anniversary! xxx

  5. Happy anniversary to you and your hubbie!

    I maybe too late but I just want to share this fabulous anniversary gift finds (we’re also celebrating our 8th year on December) they’re at http://www.giftforanniversary.org/ and I did order from them.

    I hope this will be of help maybe in the future..or maybe a surprise present for the hubs?

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

