Missing you

image via teeshia o'keefe on pinterest

Oh how I’m missing this space! I just woke up from a night of dreaming I was blogging. That’s how bad it has become.

Many many thanks to all of you who have sent me messages or emails. After almost three weeks of battling what seems to have been a really nasty virus, I’m fine. I’m up and running. And running around trying to get things done and never quite managing to do it all seems to be the only thing I’m doing. This being a mother of two business is not as easy as I thought it would be. It was much easier in the beginning but now that the dust has settled, I’m all out of sorts. That’s why I’m spending some time trying to reorganise my days so I’m left with some time for blogging and writing. When I don’t write I’m not very happy and my kids and husband deserve to have a happier me around.

To those of you who miss my rants, you can still read them every week on www.sundaycircle.com. And here, too, I’d like to thank those of you who have been sending me sweet messages about my posts there. I can’t tell you how much your encouragement means to me.

I hope you’re having a magical time waiting for Christmas Day. Our presents are still in the shopping bags, unwrapped. I still have to send out some cards and the mince pies I make every year are yet to be baked. But all that will have to wait…Maia needs me to play treasure hunt with her and she’s getting impatient!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

