Entertaining Robin

People, I need help. Robin is driving us bananas! She usually plays on a playmat, surrounded by cushions in case she topples over. So far this arrangement had worked out fine. The problem is that she is starting to topple over on purpose, rolling herself onto her tummy and then screaming for someone to go and sit her up again. She doesn’t know how to get up on her own yet and doesn’t crawl. So, basically, it’s five seconds of playing, topple over, scream, someone sits her up again aaaand repeat. When I can I stay next to her but most of the time I have to be doing other stuff a few metres away.

She no longer wants to sit in a pushchair, won’t stay in her highchair, the swing had to be packed up months ago and I can’t carry her in a sling anymore. The girl weighed 9 kgs a month ago so I’m assuming she’s close to 10 kgs now.

Gone are the days when she would spend at least half an hour in her swing. It was short-lived but she loved it while she still fit in it.

Can any of you mums suggest something that will keep her safe (and upright) and help me keep the little sanity I have left? I was tempted by bouncers like the Jumperoo, which most of my friends have recommended, but it takes a maximum weight of just over 11kgs, which she won’t take long to reach.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I don’t know if these are available in Malta…
    Exersaucer – http://www.google.com/products/catalog?q=exersaucer&rls=com.microsoft:en-us&oe=UTF-8&startIndex=&startPage=1&rlz=1I7ADRA_en&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=13680953875120976127&sa=X&ei=fxITT9uTBML30gHJooCQAw&ved=0CHUQ8wIwAQ#
    or a Boppy – http://www.google.com/products/catalog?hl=en&q=boppy+pillow+nursing&gs_upl=11867l15318l0l15561l14l11l1l0l0l0l214l1620l3.6.2l12l0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&biw=1920&bih=967&wrapid=tlif132665021159210&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=3017269775828301806&sa=X&ei=exMTT7aLCsLu0gGg-fiRAw&ved=0CHgQ8wIwAw#

    My girlfriend swears by her portable seat…http://www.target.com/p/KidCo-GoPod-Portable-Activity-Seat-Pistachio/-/A-13107081

    If you can’t find them, but are interested, let me know.
    Good luck!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

