#lyndsayfight

I just managed to drag myself out of bed after a broken night. Robin is a little congested and I had to keep her propped up throughout the night and try various oils and rubs to try and ease her discomfort. What can I say? This baby has spoiled me. Even though she still wakes up for feeds at night, she never ever cried or kept me awake beyond those five minutes she needs to have her milk. So I wasn’t in the best of moods up to a few minutes ago.

Then I came to the computer and saw this post by one of the bloggers I follow. What an inspiration this girl is! At 19, she’s fighting a deadly illness and doing it with a smile! Not only that, but she’s keeping her friends, family and strangers who are supporting her emotionally updated through a Facebook page dedicated to her. Even though it might feel like it’s too much information for some, I think it’s a very good idea. Not only does it give out a positive message about people fighting cancer, but it also keeps her going. Most of all, I am humbled by the girl’s faith.

Why don’t you head over to her page and show her some love? One day it might be one of us who needs the same kind of support and prayers.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

