Coming out

People, I’ve finally come out! No, I’m not gay but I feel like I’ve gone to the village square and stripped naked on a Sunday morning as Mass was finishing.

It might not be a big deal to most people, especially those of you who are bloggers, but up until yesterday I had kept this blog relatively secret and avoided publicising it on Facebook like my life depended on it. Why this sudden turnaround, you say? It turns out a lot of people I know in real life and whom I had never mentioned this blog to, already knew about it because they reached this space through the other blog I write. So I decided to go the whole hog and make it as public as I possibly could.

So welcome to all new readers and many many thanks to those of you who have been following this space and who always support me with suggestions, advice and kind words. You’re the best.

 

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Very brave..I am still semi in the closet.

  2. Infact I was a bit hesitant to add you to my list of blogs I read for a while. Then I had asked if you would mind once and you were ok with it.

    I still do not publicise my blog so much either. Sometimes I feel I want to delete it but I keep it mostly general so it’s fine but I totally understand what your hesitation is about.

    Anyway I love your blog and i am sure many others will love it too AND i am sure you will touch some persons life out there also =)

    • Thanks Al, I like yours too. There was little point in keeping it ‘secret’ when people were coming up to me telling me how much they were enjoying reading it…and I was sure these people didn’t know about it! I hope that some good comes out of my rants. If, as you say, it touches someone’s life and helps them in any way, then I’ll be happy.

  3. oh fun! i didn’t realize i had stumbled on a ‘secret’! 😉 i think– if i remember right– i found you through the anderson crew link up… and just loved your family beach pic! 🙂 well i’m glad you’re out– i still haven’t enabled mine to be searched by google and such… it still kind of freaks me out a little. so glad to ‘meet’ you! 🙂

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

