Lights and Letters

If you’ve known me or this blog longer than a day, you’ll know that I promote breastfeeding every chance I get.

So when I saw this post on Lights and Letters the other day, I knew I had to link to it. I love the pictures but especially Jill’s words about breastfeeding. I had the same kind of problems with Maia and then it all made more sense with Robin. On days like yesterday, I feel grateful for the fact Robin is still nursing. She didn’t eat a bite of anything all day but my mind was more at rest knowing she was having my milk at least.

Oh, I forgot to mention that I love Jill’s naturally red hair. That might have drawn me to her even more.

Photo by Leslie Fandrich (Lights and Letters)
4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Beautiful! As I prepare my mind to breast feed again not only one baby but 2 I need all the encouragement I can get. I jet keep hearing “It’s going to be so hard” “just formula feed it will save your sanity!”

    I thought you might enjoy this post from my friend about her experience breast feeding her 3 boys
    http://theabelings.blogspot.com/2012/01/my-someday.html

    • Thanks for the link and comment Amber! I know nursing isn’t easy in the beginning, but it helps save MY sanity because it forces me to sit down and be calm for a few minutes every few hours. With two babies, I guess it will take a little longer, but then again, so would bottle feeding, right? If you can do it, go for it. It will do all of you a world of good. x

  2. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the post about Jill and Luca! Aren’t they awesome. I’ve always enjoyed talking to her about breastfeeding, she’s so zen about it. Thanks for sharing with your readers!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

