This weekend

This weekend we spent as much time as we could outdoors. The sun was shining, there was a breeze and the husband worked nights so we had most of the days together. We packed a picnic on Saturday morning with the intention of finding a green spot somewhere after Maia’s ballet lesson. Then we changed plans and went for a bite with my sister and her family. After that, the girls ran to the beach across the street and there was no way we could get them to leave. Maia missed her other dance lesson and we only left when it was starting to get dark. Then it was time to have that picnic…in our living room. It was a perfect day.

Yesterday we visited the monthly car boot sale that’s held here. As usual, Maia headed straight to the stall with knitted dolls and bought another black doll. I swear, her doll collection looks like the United Nations assembly. We also managed to go to church. I hadn’t been in months and it was upsetting me. Somehow, we always manage to get everything done but going to church (which is important to me) always seems to be the last item on the list and we never seem to have time for it. I plan for all that to change. I want the girls to be able to sit through Mass (no mean feat for Maia) and I want to pass on to them the faith I was raised in.

I hope your weekend was as perfect as ours.

It was too hot to keep the ballet tights on!
This was the first time Robin felt the sand. She wasn't impressed in the least.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Sounds like you all really took advantage of the weekend–good for you! I love that photo of Maia playing on the beach. 🙂

  2. What a lovely day at the beach. And I love that they are called car boot sales. Much cuter than our flea markets. 😉

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

