Embrace the camera 12th April 2012

Ok, so this week’s photo doesn’t include the kids. Actually, if you look closely you might see part of Robin’s leg dressed in white. Anyway, I decided to post this photo because, as Emily puts it, I want the kids to know that their parents were once young and silly. When they look back at this photo in a few years’ time, they’ll hopefully be reminded that the two people who raised them used to be (more or less) wrinkle-free and used to laugh a lot. I hope we’ll always laugh a lot, even when we’re old and grey.

The specs weren't exactly where they should have been when I pressed the button...and the husband's reaction wasn't what I was hoping for either!

This photo was taken by Bonlook’s website, as I was ‘trying on’ one of their specs. The husband was supposed to be giving me his opinion. I’m in dire need of new glasses and want to go for something a bit different from the small square ones I’ve been wearing for the past few years. The problem is that my face is a little narrow, so the style I really love doesn’t suit me much (the specs wear me and not the other way round). What do you think of this pair?

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love the idea of being a silly parent every once in a while 😉

  2. Like them! Being silly is a lot more fun now that it make our little laugh!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

