Four years

Four years ago, I accepted an officer’s invitation to lunch. We spent most of that afternoon laughing at people who go on cruises and come back bragging about their week of overindulgence.

Six months (full of love) later, we went on our first holiday together, which happened to be a cruise. One month after that, he asked me to marry him and we tied the knot ten months later.

Forty eight months, one adoption and one more baby later, I’m the happiest I’ve ever been. And it’s all thanks to the man I call my husband. Life isn’t perfect and there have been some tough moments this week, but I’m grateful for all I have, especially him. As the Bubble Guppies would say, he totally rocks!

You know you've heard too much TV when you quote a cartoon featuring singing fish.

Have a fantastic weekend! I hope mine will bring some sleep my way…

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. How romantic 🙂 Happy anniversary you love bunnies xxx

  2. awww happy anniversary you two!

  3. Happy Anniversary! What a wonderful time together!

  4. So sweet. Happy anniversary!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

