This weekend

This weekend was momentous for us. I’ll explain why, before your imagination gets out of control.

Robin got teeth number 3, 4 and 5 over the past few days, she added patata to her vocabulary (the husband’s doing, obviously), we’ve started training her to sleep on her own (more on that later) and we’ve cut down breastfeeding to just one feed early in the morning (selfishly, I’m not happy about this one). I am also in the process of giving some structure to the girls’ days (about time, too), which has made me a lot calmer. I will write more about all this later this week.

In the meantime, these are some moments from our weekend.

This little girl is growing so fast I'm finding it hard to believe she's my baby! She's slowly eating less mashed food and is enjoying more finger food, including shredded chicken, peas and potatoes. She can also eat a whole banana in one sitting, which is more than I can say about myself.
With Robin sleeping more, Maia and I have had some more time to enjoy together without being interrupted. We played cards, read books, watched cartoons and made smoothies.
Robin has also discovered Cheerios. Every little O she put in her mouth was greeted with sounds of "Mmm!".
Yesterday morning, we attended a ballet workshop which taught the little ballerinas present more about The Nutcracker. We then headed straight home where Maia diligently 'studied' the ballet on YouTube. Can you tell I'm bursting with pride?

PS – I’m addicted to Instagram!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Wow! That is a momentous weekend! Robin is so cute and big! And Maia looks entranced by the Nutcracker. I took Abby to see it just this last Christmas and she too was entranced. What a good little ballerina you have there! Happy Monday!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

