Another birthday

Today I turn 36. I could write a lengthy post about what this means to me and how grateful I am to have had such a wonderful life but, honestly, I have no time! It’s 6:30am and I’m already running late.

I do want to say, however, how blessed I feel to be where I’m at right now. In the past I was always looking back and missing my childhood. Then came a time when I just couldn’t wait for the future to happen already. I might have finally reached a point in my life where I’m happy just where I am. I love my parents, my siblings, my nephews and nieces, my friends and, most of all, my husband and my littles.

I don’t know what I did to deserve all I have, but not in my wildest dreams would I have ever imagined my life to be what it is now. I can finally say I am happy.

image via party-tipjunkie.com on Pinterest

 

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Happy Birthday!! Have a most amazing day xx

  2. Happy, happy birthday a day late. Hope it was beautiful, wonderful, and full of delicious surprises. Blessings over you and your next year.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

