Our baby is one

Today was spent enjoying our little one as much as we possibly could. We ate cupcakes, sang her Happy Birthday many times throughout the day and we also caught up with her godfather this afternoon and enjoyed a couple of hours on his boat. She must take after her father because she loved it.

There’s a lot I would have liked to write about, not least the small party we had for her last Sunday, but there just wasn’t any time. So, for now, I’ll leave you with this week’s post over on Sunday Circle. This is something I feel quite strongly about, especially since I became a stay at home mum. Are you a stay at home mum too? Are you a working mum who wishes she could stay at home? I’d love to know what you think about it.

Have a great weekend!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I thought I had the best of both worlds when I learned that I could take my baby to work with me. He was sweet and tiny and he would sit in his bouncy chair and coo and people would come in and say, “Aw! I LOVE babies!” Now, a year later, I have to keep my office door closed and locked and spend an extra 20 minutes a day cleaning up the horrible disastrous mess he leaves. Not to mention he’s a wee bit distracting at times. I guess, no matter which way you cut it, being a mom is harder than it looks. But when he crawls up into my lap with his sticky hands and dirty face and smears a giant banana flavored kiss on my cheek I know I wouldn’t trade it for the world!
    Happy birthday to your little one!

  2. I absolutely love that second picture – such beautiful baby x

  3. lovely piece on being a stay at home mom 🙂 It’s certainly one of my dreams to be home for some part of our little one’s years at home.
    we shall see.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

