This weekend

20120611-225145.jpg

20120611-225410.jpg

20120611-225524.jpg

20120611-225630.jpg

I don’t have many photos from this weekend. I forgot to charge my camera and I’d have looked a tad ridiculous taking photos with an iPad out on the streets. I am upset with myself because there were so many moments I would have liked to capture on film (so to speak). It was the first weekend of many we’ll be spending without the husband. He’s up to his eyeballs in work and we’re missing him like crazy. However, every cloud has a silver lining, as they say. Not having him around meant that my parents offered to help with Robin while I drove Maia to her various commitments. We used this time alone to our advantage and went to an art gallery (I love discussing art with her), I spied on her and her friends while they were interpreting the Dance of the Cygnets during this Sunday’s ballet workshop and we also managed to go to choir practice, which I hadn’t been to in months.

The rest of the time was spent playing with Robin and trying to keep her out of trouble, which is no mean feat.

How was your weekend? Have you been to the beach yet? We’re dying to go but haven’t plucked up the courage to brave the cold sea yet!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Just stumbled upon your blog and I am enjoying your posts. Great pics! I am also on an Island (although in the middle of the Pacific), so we’ve certainly been enjoying the beach!

  2. We went to the sea weekend before last. Sea was freezing (for me at least!!), and I’m thinking C was scared of the waves lol! I’m hoping it’ll be a bit more warm next time we’re there!

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

