Silver linings

And it’s Friday again. It’s also time for Maia and myself to swallow a ridiculous amount of medicines again. It turns out my persistent cough and her runny nose were a little more serious than I thought. We both have chest infections, which means no swimming or staying out in the sun, avoiding air conditioned places and trying to keep Robin from getting sick. Robin also got two jabs the other day, one of which is the infamous MMR injection so she might very well get sick too next week (if she does develop a reaction to it, it should happen next week). Oh, what fun times!

If I have to find a silver lining, I’d say it definitely is the help my parents are giving me with the kids. I’m having a hard time sleeping at night and the husband barely has time to eat or sleep, so their help is invaluable.

If you have five minutes to kill, here’s the post I wrote this week for the Sunday Circle. Some of you have already added to my list on Facebook, but is there anything else you would add to it? I’d like to know how parenthood has affected your life, even in the mundane things.

Have a great weekend! I’ll be posting as usual on Instagram (speaking of which, check out my previous post!).

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

