Keep cool

Hello friends, how has your week been so far? If you live on the islands, you don’t even need to think about it, I’m sure. I don’t think I’m the only one to have spent the whole week hyperventilating in this stifling heat. To make matters just a little more difficult, I was rushed off my feet every single morning of this week, followed by afternoons where all we could do was drag ourselves from sofa to bed to the cool floor tiles to the fridge. You get the idea.

I’m also all drugged up, thanks to this stupid chest infection (coupled with my medical history). So I’m waiting for the cooler weather to make a comeback and for my energy levels to pick up a little. Then I’m going to make sure I eat more fruit and vegetables and I’m going to start doing yoga everyday like I used to. I can’t afford to get sick anymore.

The highlight of my week was yet another car accident. I was stopped at a roundabout (there was a stop sign) when the driver behind me decided to just ram into my car. Maia was with me and she got all excited. We don’t get much drama on this island…

Anyway, the damage was minimal but the way the guy treated me was maddening. He spoke down to me and dismissed everything I said, just because I happen to be female. My suspicions were confirmed when the husband came over and the other driver’s attitude changed instantly. I won’t go into further detail because I get all worked up again every time I think about it. All I can say is that I’ve married a saint…a handsome one.

I wish you a very nice weekend, full of cool breezes, cold drinks, belly laughs with friends and cuddles with your loved ones.

I’ve been finding the best advice on Love Hearts!

PS – This week’s post on Sunday Circle, just to emphasise all I said above!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. So sorry you’re still under the weather. Hope the heat breaks soon for you all and you feel better. I can’t get over Robin’s curls. Both girls are absolutely adorable.

    I had a similar incident this week, though not an accident. I took my car to the mechanic and left my cell number for the estimate. The guy called and started to explain the problem, then stopped and said,” This going to get technical. How about I call the guy you came in with (I assume he’s your husband)? That way I don’t have to repeat myself.” I took a deep breath and kindly replied that of the two of us, I was the more “technical” and he could tell ME what the problem was. I would discuss the situation with my husband and call him back with OUR decision. Needless to say I took my car somewhere else for half the price. (After talking to a few different mechanics, all agreed the first was overcharging and doing things that should never need to be done).

    One would think in this day and age, this shouldn’t even be an issue.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

