Embrace the camera 4th October 2012

 

This wasn’t a very happy moment (although a couple of hours later we were given the all-clear to leave hospital). She was knocked out by the medicines and was sleeping deeply on my shoulder, because that’s the only place she slept well while in hospital. Still, it’s one of those moments I want to remember, just so I remember to be grateful for every moment that we enjoy good health. I also hope Robin will one day see this photo, perhaps when she herself is a mother, and know just how deep my love for her runs.

I wish I could hold her and her sister close to my heart forever.

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Sorry she was not feeling well. Beautiful post though.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

