Moonrise Kingdom

Autumn isn’t really here yet (it’s still too hot for comfort during the day), but our evening routine has already switched to the one we usually have in winter.

The children are both in bed by 8:30-9pm and that’s when the husband and I have some time for each other, assuming he’s not at work. When he’s home we make some popcorn, pour ourselves a glass of wine (him, not me) and debate which film to watch. Most of the time we both fall asleep on the sofa, other times he falls asleep as soon as the credits at the beginning of the film stop rolling and I watch the film alone. When the film is really good, I keep trying to wake him up every few minutes, which is what happened a few days ago when we watched Moonrise Kingdom.

I love everything by Wes Anderson. All I can say about this film is that it blew my mind. If you haven’t seen it, do so. As soon as  you can!

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’ll add it to my list of Films to watch πŸ˜‰

  2. Me too… Haven’t seen a good movie in a long time..

  3. Ha this looks quite good. A few big names in the cast. I’ll add this to my ‘to watch’ list for sure. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

