Bonlook giveaway

I’ve been wearing glasses since I was fourteen. Although I’ve tried to replace them with contact lenses countless times, I rarely wear the latter as they tire me, so my glasses have become part of who I am. I’m the girl with glasses and dyed red hair.

This past year (or two) I got tired of wearing narrow, squarish frames but I also had a problem finding a different pair that wouldn’t dwarf my small face. I had almost resigned myself to a lifetime of wearing the same pair of red frames (which was in a pretty bad shape by now), when I came across Bonlook’s website. I was so excited I could try on different styles without even leaving my desk! Not only that, but they seemed to know exactly what I was looking for, which isn’t something I could say about the shops on this island.

To cut a long story short, I ended up buying not one, but two pairs. The day they arrived in the post was a very happy one. I could finally see again! No scratched lenses! No need to tilt my head so I could look through the narrow lenses! I also spent a lot less on both pairs than I would have spent on just one had I bought it from a local shop. I have only worn one pair so far (they’re just too comfortable) but already know that I won’t go back to buying my glasses from local shops. I love them so much I only wore my contacts once since I received them. I must also tell you how nice the people at Bonlook are. They were very helpful while I was trying to choose my frames and their after-sales service was excellent too. They sure know how to make their customers feel special!

Bonlook are very kindly offering a $50 gift certificate to one of Island Fairy’s readers. All you have to do to enter this giveaway is to sign up for their newsletter and leave a comment below. That’s all! Oh, and whoever signs up for their newsletter automatically receives a $10 discount! I told you they were nice…

* This giveaway is open to readers everywhere (that includes fellow islanders! hurray!)

* Participants must be +18 yrs old

* This post is sponsored but all words and opinions are my own. I really do love Bonlook.

* The winner will be announced this Friday, 2nd November

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

And the winner is…Mark! Congratulations! I’ll be in touch with details about how to redeem your voucher. Now go and partay!

9 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hey island fairy ๐Ÿ™‚ brilliant blog! Enjoying your parenthood ramblings. I need some new specs too!

  2. Ok I signed up for the newsletter hehe

  3. I have signed to the newsletter a couple of weeks ago! Browsed the site a couple of times. I just can’t pick a favourite one! They are so classy and elegant

  4. I’ve just subscribed ๐Ÿ™‚ Could use one of their lovely pair of glasses!

  5. Subscribed to the newsletter! Love these glasses on you – would love to have some of my own! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’m thinking about laser eye treatment. Have you considered that Maureen? Glasses look cool though. Likewise I only wear contacts occasionally as I also tire wearing them

  7. You should model glasses Maur!

  8. Signed up and gonna have fun checking out their styles. I need to update my glasses too ๐Ÿ™‚

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

