Three loves

Strangely, I don’t have much to say this week except I’m happy.

It sounds cheesy but the three persons I live with are showing me so much love lately that I feel like my heart might just burst. It could also be hormones, mind you. Whatever it is, I want to hold on to this feeling because I know not all weeks will be as rosy as this one.

When I look back onto my life, these are the things I want to remember:

Yesterday I found this note in Maia’s schoolbag. My eyes well up every time I see it. 🙂
This little girl shouts ‘mama’ at least 847 times a day. She wants me to hold her, she wants to push my hair off my shoulders so she can rest her head there, she wants me to play with her, to lie down with her and her favourite cushion…I’m not loving the constant cries of ‘mama’ but I am soaking in the rest of it.
This guy. He dove without hesitation into my complicated life, embracing fatherhood without batting an eyelid. Four years on, he still turns me to mush and makes me laugh until I cry. Every single day.
2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. awwwwwwwwww lovely post! well done for appreciating the the simple and most important things in life

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

