Last day!

It’s Christmas Eve! Are you as excited as we are? Because I can barely sit still long enough to eat my breakfast.

Another reason I cannot sit still is that I have a neverending list of things to do before 6pm today, which is when our annual Christmas Eve gathering starts. There is laundry to get out of the way, mince pies to bake, presents to wrap…the list goes on and on!

While I wish you an exciting day waiting for the big one, I hope that peace and happiness reach every house out there. A couple of friends lost loved ones last week and I cannot imagine the pain they are going through right now. My biggest wish this Christmas is for all of us to find happiness within ourselves, no matter the circumstances we are going through. A tough call, but I believe faith is the answer at times like these.

Ok, I’d better get cracking on that list before I get all philosophical on you. Oh, and thank you for crossing your fingers…the husband is only working in the morning tomorrow!

last day

 

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

