This weekend

This weekend was another good one (I’m afraid I’m jinxing this streak of good weekends).

The husband wasn’t working, so we were all together, all the time. Nothing can beat that. It wasn’t perfect, of course. I was in a foul mood all Saturday, until I dragged myself to our bedroom for a yoga fix (which did the trick) and last night Maia had a fever. So today she’s staying home again, even though she looks fine this morning.

I hope you’re all in good health and that you managed to enjoy your weekend. Here’s to an even better week!

This was last Friday, after Maia's music lesson. This girl doesn't ever stop cartwheeling.
This was last Friday, after Maia’s music lesson. This girl doesn’t ever stop cartwheeling.
And this is the husband showing the girls how to breakfall. I almost wet myself seeing him throw himself on the ground like this. I also never suspected he could be so agile.
And this is the husband showing the girls how to breakfall. I almost wet myself seeing him throw himself on the ground like this. I couldn’t stop laughing! I also never suspected he could be so agile.

fence

jenga

sunday cousins

My pretties. Note the wipes in Robin's hands. We go through a packet every few days, especially because she keeps nicking them to wipe every surface in sight and even try to eat them. I might have to start locking them up.
My pretties. Note the wipes in Robin’s hands. We go through a packet every few days, especially because she keeps nicking them to wipe every surface in sight and even try to eat them. I might have to start locking them up.

 

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

