And now, for some fun (or maybe I’m serious. Maybe…or maybe not)

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. LOL! I think people want you to have a third. If you can afford it, go for it 🙂

  2. I can’t remember where I read it but I did read an interesting blog post about having a third child. If you read that post most probably you would stick with 2 kids.

    What I think is that kids are expensive and will keep you really busy but this is something you can regret later on and then it is too late.

    In my opinion if there are more kids then parents it is one too many.

    • I’ve heard this before (the one child per parent theory) and it makes a lot of sense. However, I also know from experience that love cannot be quantified and a parent’s love can continue to multiply endlessly, no matter how many children there are. Financial worries are something else. It takes a lot of planning and skimping here and there. We have realised that we spent very very little on Robin. In reality, our expenses didn’t increase at all since she was born (except for a few months of formula milk and the nappies). She’s a hand-me-down baby but expenses will start when she starts school & activities. As for being busy, I’m very aware of it believe me, and doubting myself in this respect is one of the reasons I cannot decide. Thanks so much for sharing your opinion, Colette! x

      • The funny thing is I actually haven’t answered the poll because I would not know how to answer it if I was in the same situation 🙂

  3. Depends on what you mean by “tormenting”. If you are tormented by wanting a third child but wonder how it will work out, then I say go for it. If you are tormented because you feel like you SHOULD have another but aren’t sure how you would work it out or are not sure that you want a third, then I say don’t. But you shouldn’t listen to me. I am a terrible decision maker. 🙂

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

