Living life

There are days when every minute is taken up by living.

The few minutes I’m left with for myself are being used to catch up on Mad Men (and I’m loving it even more than the first time I watched the series). I write while I’m waiting for Maia in the car or in the few minutes here and there when I have to wait for someone or something, but it’s being done on paper and I don’t mind it one bit. Those notebooks I’ve been filling with thoughts and stories will one day join this blog in giving my daughters a glimpse into their mum’s mind when they were little and taking care of them consumed my days.

I hope you’re all doing well and, by the way, thank you for your comments on my latest post. I can’t say a decision has been reached yet but hearing all you had to say made me smile and think.

sunday drawing

 

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’ve heard so much about that series… Maybe I’ll give it a try this summer šŸ˜‰

  2. Yes, why does living have to take up so much time? The days tend to go by in a blur.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

