Lately

If I’ve been unusually quiet, it’s because of a number of reasons.

All is ok, but the free time I’ve been carving out for myself everyday has been taken up by other things. It started with the Mad Men marathon (I’m now up to speed with it), then some proofreading work came in just as I was about to start panicking that my work diary was looking too empty, then we all got sick with complications from allergies (nothing serious, just lots of medicines to be taken by all of us) and, just like that, weeks had passed during which I barely checked on the blog.

And because I’ve been really lazy with my camera (it’s been months since I transferred the photos from it to the computer!), here are some photos from my Instagram feed which sum up most of what’s been on my mind lately.

A very particular proofreading job has been taking up a lot of my time and it's draining me emotionally (because of the subject matter discussed in it). It has also served as a reminder of all the people suffering in this world, sometimes right on our doorstep. It's been a humbling experience in many ways.
A very particular proofreading job has been taking up a lot of my time and it’s draining me emotionally (because of the subject matter discussed in it). It has also served as a reminder of all the people suffering in this world, sometimes right on our doorstep. It’s been a humbling experience in many ways.
The power struggles between this girl and me have taken their toll on my emotions too. However, we have also grown closer and have had some great moments I'll treasure as she grows older. One thing's for sure, she owns my heart (and she knows it).
The power struggles between this girl and me have taken their toll on my emotions too. However, we have also grown closer and have had some great moments I’ll treasure as she grows older. One thing’s for sure, she owns my heart (and she knows it).

 

And just to help you understand why I love her so much (apart from the obvious reasons), here's the Mother's Day card she gave me yesterday for your amusement. On the right is a standing joke between me and her but on the left is a message that's disturbing to say the least. Does she know something I don't?
And just to help you understand why I love her so much (apart from the obvious reasons), here’s the Mother’s Day card she gave me yesterday for your amusement. On the right is a standing joke between me and her but on the left is a message that’s disturbing to say the least. Does she know something I don’t?
Another photo of her, just because.
Another photo of her, just because.
This little lady will soon turn two and it's showing. Tantrums have made an appearance but we're handling them better than we ever did with her older sister. Yoga is slowly but surely becoming a life-saver for this mum.
This little lady will soon turn two and it shows. Tantrums have made an appearance but we’re handling them better than we ever did with her older sister. Yoga is slowly but surely becoming a life-saver for this mum.

 

 

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

