Punctuation marks

There are moments and little events that punctuate our life. It is these little commas and exclamation marks that we remember as time passes and we look back. These are the ones I’ll be remembering from these past few days:

Maia lost her 9th tooth while at school. We had all forgotten the excitement that comes with the tooth fairy's visits (for those of you who are new here, this girl started losing teeth when she was four!).
Maia lost her 9th tooth while at school. We had all forgotten the excitement that comes with the tooth fairy’s visits (for those of you who are new here, this girl started losing teeth when she was four!).
Robin has been waking earlier and earlier. She's up by 5:30am most days. She also went through a phase of resisting sleep (very unusual for her) but that's being handled with promises of "I'll be back in a moment, go to sleep!".
Robin has been waking earlier and earlier. She’s up by 5:30am most days. She also went through a phase of resisting sleep (very unusual for her) but that’s being handled with promises of “I’ll be back in a moment, go to sleep!”.
I've charged my Kindle (which hadn't been used in well over a year!) and joined Nuria's book club. We're reading the very unusual but enjoyable The Night Circus right now.
I’ve charged my Kindle (which hadn’t been used in well over a year!) and joined Nuria’s book club. We’re reading the very unusual but enjoyable The Night Circus right now.
PMS has become the bane of my existence. For one week a month, I become a nightmare. I encouraged the girls to paint over this tshirt which Maia will wear for a show this weekend, only to hover around them with wipes, hyperventilating and rushing them on.
PMS has become the bane of my existence. For one week a month, I become a nightmare. I encouraged the girls to paint over this tshirt which Maia will wear for a show this weekend, only to hover around them with wipes, hyperventilating and rushing them on.
The islands were engulfed by sand yesterday. Visibility was reduced to about 100m, our eyes are still watering and we've been sneezing for 24 hours. It did look kind of mysterious though.
The islands were engulfed by sand yesterday. Visibility was reduced to about 100m, our eyes are still watering and we’ve been sneezing for 24 hours. It did look kind of mysterious though.

 

 

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. You can solve your PMS problem by getting pregnant πŸ™‚ Although I’m sure the hormones then might be a worse πŸ™‚

  2. You read as you drive? πŸ˜› Sorry couldn’t resist!

    Robin’s about to turn 2 right? I remember Emily having the same sleep problems a few weeks before.. and I’ve heard others say the same of their kids around that age. It’s a normal sleep recession I believe x

    • πŸ˜€ no, I was waiting for Maia outside her dance school! I’ve yet to break that law!

      And yes, I think it’s a normal regression she went through. Tonight was the first time in two weeks she didn’t cry or scream bloody murder when I left the room. I’ve no idea if Maia had gone through the same thing. Then again, she never slept if not hugging me…:-/

  3. Thanks for mentioning the book club! Wow, at 4 years old! Olivia would be so jealous, she only lost one and will be 7 next month πŸ˜€ I hate PMS, really determines what I do and donΒ΄t each month…:( xx

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

