Stepping on Legos

I don’t like people who complain all the time and, since I tend to be one of those people myself, I have to keep stopping myself every time I start whining about the latest thing that’s bothering me.

Well, today I’m failing miserably at stopping myself. I’ve been in pain (breathtakingly sharp, throbbing pain) for more than a week now and my dear neck doesn’t seem to have had enough of it. I’ve been to my therapist (not Martin Magic Hands…sadly, he abandoned our islands for the Alps), have been having anti-inflammatories, muscle relaxants and painkillers and have stretched my neck every which way all day, everyday for the past eight days. Nothing. Relentless pain and limited mobility.

I’m sharing this here not because I’m looking for pity. Not unless said pity came in the form of a McFlurry…or a day at the spa. I’m writing this because I’d like to know whether any of you have used a chiropractor to treat neck pain. I’ve never tried chiro before but I’m so desperate for some relief that I’d try anything. So, any success (or horror) stories are welcome!

I'd say I'm close to Lego.
I’d say I’m close to Lego.
2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hi
    I just saw this post. I hope that your neck is better. I have been going to the chiro for qll kind of back and neck ailments and even just for an adjustment from time to time. I go the one that comes to batu pharmacy and for me he is a godsend! Take care

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

