Forgotten moments

If we are friends on Facebook, you might know that I lost my iPhone in Italy back in March. I’ve since been using an old Samsung (which I detest) and have only used my iPad to take photos. Anyone else might have gone back to using their point and shoot camera, but mine is dented in several places and the accidents which caused those dents also affected the quality of the pictures (which was never great to start with).

What I meant to tell you is that I used this battered camera this weekend when the girls and I went to the garden and that, in the process, I found photos taken months ago. They are photos of moments I had forgotten about and I was again reminded of how important photos (and this blog) are to me, having the memory of a goldfish. So there’s that. There are also a couple of things I thought of while rambling just now. If any of you locals know where I can get a good condition second hand iPhone, please come forward. I also intend to learn how to shoot manual. God help me (and my husband)!

So if you keep seeing photos taken from my Instagram feed, you’ll know I’ve given up on learning how to properly take a photo. That, or the husband gave up on ever teaching me.

Back in March, at a luna park which visited our island for a few weeks.
Back in March, at a luna park which visited our island for a few weeks.

IMG_5324

Soul sisters.
Soul sisters.

 

The first time Robin refused to be carried down or up the stairs, back in April.
The first time Robin refused to be carried down or up the stairs, back in April.

IMG_5389IMG_5397IMG_5404IMG_5422

 

 

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

