Hot days

I didn’t mean to take a break from the internet, but I guess I am. We’ve been very busy playing, swimming (the girls, not me), filling up our days with friends while the man of the house was away shooting yet another wedding and potty training (Robin, not her dad).

I had forgotten what a commitment potty training is. I remember clearly Maia’s struggles with the nighttime part of the training, but not the daytime accidents or having to watch her like a hawk. Having said that, I think Robin isn’t doing too bad. If there has been any delay in her progress, it’s because of my hesitation to leave her nappy-free when we leave the house, which is very often. When we’re at home, she mostly runs to the potty either mid-pee or just in time. One thing is certain; we’ve saved on a lot of nappies already and it’s only been a week.

I hope you are enjoying your summer days with friends, good food and a little less heat than we are having here.

PS – The only place I am always present is Instagram [@islandfairy]. If you’re on it and I don’t follow you, let me know your username.

_MG_4586_MG_4575_MG_4569_MG_4567_MG_4557

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. So your husband is shooting photos and potty training? 😛

    Why don’t you swim as well while you’re at the beach?

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

