2/52

We’re not even two weeks into the new year, but so much has happened already. It’s all good. In fact, the year couldn’t have started on a more positive note. I plan to post more of my thoughts later this week, but in the meantime I have decided to start a new project for this year.

This project isn’t something I thought of, rather an existing one I’m joining. Jodi Wilson, yoga instructor and freelance writer, writes a blog called Practising Simplicity (formerly known as Che and Fidel). Jodi’s blog is one of the few I will continue following. I have decided to back off from the internet and especially from blog-reading in a major way. I am also considering not blogging anymore, but I don’t feel comfortable with that idea yet so this space will remain, at least for the time being.

The 52 Project is one of the regular posts I hope to put up on Island Fairy. I’ll be joining hundreds of other parents who will be taking a portrait of their children every week for the rest of the year. I hope it will serve as an incentive for practising shooting with a DSLR and that the end result will be an album of sorts documenting my girls’ growth in 2014. Here’s the first instalment (I’m starting from week two):

Maia. She wants to have more sisters. Luckily, there's her littlest cousin to coo over.
Maia. She wants to have more sisters. Luckily, there’s her littlest cousin to coo over.
Robin. Mouth firmly stoppered with a dummy, always. I've forgotten what her mouth looks like.
Robin. Mouth firmly stoppered with a dummy, always. I’ve forgotten what her mouth looks like.

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Both beautiful photos, but that second one…. wow.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

