Three’s a charm

This feels a little awkward. It’s been exactly seven weeks since I unceremoniously vanished from this space. I was missing from all social media for a couple of weeks, but I gradually returned to regular posting on Instagram.

This blog, however, had to remain silent.

As you might know, I’m not very good at keeping secrets from my readers. That’s not to say that I write every thought I have or document every event of my life, but when there are life-changing happenings, I find it very hard to write without them influencing my writing.

So I’ll cut to the chase. After over two years of discussing it with the husband, we finally decided to take the plunge and further expand our family. I’m almost 13 weeks along my third pregnancy (I thought I’d never get to write that sentence!)!

Many apologies to those of you who showed concern about the state of my health (I did break down a couple of times on IG). I had to dodge the questions until I felt I could share the news with the world. Having said that, if you live on this island and have seen me huffing and puffing up and down Republic Street, you’ll know I’ve been looking a little plumper than usual. I’ve had a lot of people staring at my belly lately and I could tell that they couldn’t tell whether I was putting on a lot of weight or whether I was in fact pregnant. I’m just growing a baby but my body has decided to buffer it from the outside world with an extra layer or two of fat. So, next time we meet, you can go ahead and ask all the questions you want. 😉

And, for your viewing pleasure, here are a couple of photos taken last weekend. My bump is the one on the left and the other one belongs to my friend and fellow blogger Josepha . Before you think we share a due date, she’s ten weeks ahead of me but we’re practically the same size!

8Q9A88848Q9A8873

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Amazing news 🙂 Wishing you all the very, very best xx

  2. wonderful news …. wishing you all a very smooth pregnancy in these exciting weeks ahead of you … bless xxx

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

