Growing

So much has changed in the past two months. The girls have both grown in their own way and not just in inches. I couldn’t possibly remember everything, but the highlights of these past few weeks, the moments I will most remember, are these:

maia loom bands
Maia catching loom band fever. I’ve no idea how and where she learned how to weave them in so many different ways, but I’ll take hundreds of rubber bands strewn everywhere over iPad time any day.
Robin has started attending introductory dance classes. It was only a  matter of time.
Robin has started attending introductory dance classes. It was only a matter of time.
Speaking of new starts for Robin, she has also started going to playschool three times a week. The first week she ran in without looking back. This past week has been a little bumpy, with some tears at the door, but once I'm gone she's enjoying it (or so I'm assured).
Speaking of new starts for Robin, she has also started going to playschool three times a week. The first week she ran in without looking back. This past week has been a little bumpy, with some tears at the door, but once I’m gone she’s enjoying it (or so I’m assured).
This girl drives me cuckoo most days. She's as hard-headed and opinionated as ever, but there's also a side to her which I hadn't always noticed. She's very caring and seeing me unwell on a daily basis distressed her. I'm sure she'll make it a point to let her littlest sibling know about it all in a few years' time!
This girl drives me cuckoo most days. She’s as hard-headed and opinionated as ever, but there’s also a side to her which I hadn’t always noticed. She’s very caring and seeing me unwell on a daily basis distressed her. I’m sure she’ll make it a point to let her littlest sibling know about it all in a few years’ time!

I hope to pick up the camera again soon. I would like to continue the weekly portrait project with Jodi and Instagram shots just won’t cut it.

What are your thoughts? Share them here!

